Interstellar. 

AUTHOR’S NOTE: Hey, I have missed you guys. A lot. Some important exams of mine, that I’ve been preparing for this past year, are less than two months away. Agh. And sometimes, when I’m supposed to study, I write cheesy song lyrics. But because I can’t sing, they remain poetry. I don’t know, I want you all to read them as song lyrics, to your own tune if you can manage it and let me know how you like it. Now, if only I could play guitar and sing like Taylor. 


Interstellar.

There’s something
In the way,
You look at me, baby

Even when you know,
It’s time to let go.

But, baby, I need you to stay,
I need you to listen,

Chorus:

Listen to the universe conspiring
Against us,
It’s angry, planets collide,
Galaxies burst,

Baby, you should stay,
‘Cause we’re better
Something interstellar.

There’s something in the way,
You hold my hand,
Like you know it’s the last day

Even though, you know
You promised to never let go.

But baby, I need you to stay,
I need you to listen,

Chorus:

Listen to the way the stars war,
When we’re together, just
To burn brighter than us

Listen to the universe conspiring
Against us,
It’s angry, planets collide,
Galaxies burst,

Baby, you should stay,
‘Cause we’re better than
Something interstellar.

Oh baby,
There’s something in the way,
I ask you to stay,
And you look like you may..

Chorus:

Listen to the universe conspiring
Against us,
It’s angry, planets collide,
Galaxies burst,

Baby, you should stay,
‘Cause we’re better than
Something interstellar.

You and I, interstellar.

-Kimaya Ingale.


❤ Your Thoughts Matter. Type. I'm Listening. ❤

